

**Ballot Style 52** 

(D74)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
<ul><li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li><li>Michael Franken Democratic Party</li></ul>	<ul><li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li><li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li></ul>		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Jazmin Newton</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	<ul><li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li><li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li></ul>	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican     Party      Christing Rehappen Research Research		(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	O John Norwood Democratic Party  (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	0	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul><li>Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg</li><li>Republican Party</li></ul>	<ul><li>Brenna Bird Republican Party</li><li>Tom Miller Democratic Party</li></ul>	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Senator	<ul><li>○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party</li><li>○</li></ul>	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> </ul> Libertarian Party	District 49 (Vote For No More Than One)  ○ Cindy Winckler Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Representative	<ul><li>Michele R. Darland Republican Party</li><li>Rita Vargas Democratic Party</li></ul>	
For Secretary of State	<b>District 97</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Vote For No More Than One)	○ Ken Croken Democratic Party	, , , ,	
<ul><li>Paul D. Pate</li><li>Republican Party</li><li>Joel Miller</li><li>Democratic Party</li></ul>	<ul><li>Andrew Onsgard Libertarian Party</li></ul>	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(1110 111 100) 11 21 11		○ Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul><li>Todd Halbur Republican Party</li><li>Rob Sand Democratic Party</li></ul>		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
0		Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	
		IUNIN BALLUI UVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
, , ,	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
O John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Augustus Gus Newell		of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
<ul><li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li></ul>	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	to be a fundamental individual right.  Any and all restrictions of this right shall
	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	○ No	○ Yes ○ No
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	○ Yes	
	Jeffrey D. Bert  O Yes	
	O No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
<b>'</b>	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER